California  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
2/11/08, 7:48 pm

Legal Question


debts/collection laws

Can I collect on debts...personal loans and surety bond payments owed to me since 1990 & 1994. Can I place a lien against debtors real property?


question bubble
2/12/08, 12:52 pm

Legal Answer


Re: debts/collection laws

yes, if you have a judgment, otherwise it doesnt sound like you can based on the facts that you have presented.

Ryan P. McClure

The Law Offices of Ryan P. McClure 8300 Utica Ave., Suite 157 Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
2/11/08, 7:53 pm

Legal Answer


Re: debts/collection laws

If you don't have a judgment, the answer is probably not. The statute of limitation is 2 or 4 years from the date of default.

Robert F. Cohen

Law Office of Robert F. Cohen P.O. Box 15896 San Francisco, CA 94115-0896

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search