California | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
deceitful family member
I let a family member use two of my credit cards that are under my name. That family member told me she would pay me back for the amount she charged onto the credit cards. She charged one of my credit card up to $15,000 and the other credit card up to $10,000. Now she claims that she doesn't have the money to pay me back for the credit card debt that she accrued. I trusted her as a family member but it seems she was just taking advantage of me. What can I do to clear my name of this debt and transfer the debt to her name? How can I sue her or file for an alternative dispute resolution? Thankyou


