California  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
10/26/08, 8:26 pm

Legal Question


Default judgement

Hi there,

I got sue on around 4/07 for medical bill and replied that around 6/07 that this is workers compensation claim. Medical provider got a judgement on 8/07 and also filed liened against workers compensation claim. Now judgement is on my credit report. Workers compensation claim has been denied and at the time of service I had insurance. After knowledge that its workers compensation, medical provider double amount of original amount. I didnt got judgement letter as I moved from that address. Can I fill motion to set judgement aside? According to workers compensation law, medical provider cannot sue me (Labor code 3751(b) ) till they receive denial notice. Workers compensation insurance company sent letter of denial after judgement was filed( 09/07). How can I remove this default judgement and set a new hearing?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search