Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in California

My Father lives with me in our mobil home. The mobile home is under my name alone on the TITLE and the REGISTRATION. My question is someday when he passes he will have a dept on his one credit card. My question is can the credit card creditors come after my home to sell to pay off his credit card dept even though his name is NOT on the mobile home TITLE and REGISTRATION, just my name is. My name is not on his credit card, I didn't sign for a co-card or co-signer. The credit card is his alone.

Asked on 6/12/13, 4:50 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No.

Read more
6/12/13, 5:20 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now