California  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
7/12/06, 5:41 pm

Legal Question


How to file a cross-complaint

First of all, thank you! My question: I'm filing a cross-complaint in Answer to a limited civil lawsuit. I'm being sued by my credit card company. The causes of actions I'm filing include tort (fraud, negligence), contract (breach) and violation of the CA law regarding debt collection (not sure what type of law - do you know?) Question: Do I file one complaint with all types of cause of actions attached, or different complaints for each type. One complaint for tort, one for contract, etc. Hope that makes sense!

Thanks!!!!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search