Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in California

How do I go about filing a third party claim on a judgment where I am the debtor. The collection agency levied my account which had my daughters SSI payment in it and also took monies from a check that she just received as a graduation gift from her brother to help with her school tuition and books? I am aware of the form ej-160 for the exemption but the account has her money for ssi and the money for her graduation which I still have a copy of the check.

Asked on 6/18/13, 6:42 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You don't. She must file or an attorney must file for her. You have no standing.

Read more
6/18/13, 7:54 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now