Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in California

Can my finance company threaten my references of going after them for mynlate payment on a vehicle?

Asked on 6/29/13, 9:45 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kelvin Green The Law Office of Kelvin Green
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Unless the references signed as a co-signor, they cannot go after them. Disclosing personal information about your finances may be a violation of the law.

Read more
Answered on 6/30/13, 8:41 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in California


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now