California  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
4/16/04, 8:10 pm

Legal Question


Frustrated and Angry end-of-auto lease owner!

I just completed a five year auto lease, turned in the car back to the dealer in good condition. A few days ago, I recieved a bill for excess mileage, chip in the windshield, and dents to the driver's door, which I totally disagree with and refuse to pay. Can this be reported to the three major credit agencies and hurt my credit rating?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search