California  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
10/10/07, 7:22 pm

Legal Question


Home Owner's Association Fees

If I file for bankruptcy, do I have to include all my credit accounts in the BK or just the ones that I can't afford to pay due to my financial situation?


question bubble
10/10/07, 7:48 pm

Legal Answer


Re: Home Owner's Association Fees

You must list on your bankruptcy petition schedules everything you own and everyone to whom you owe money.

Robert F. Cohen

Law Office of Robert F. Cohen P.O. Box 15896 San Francisco, CA 94115-0896

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
10/10/07, 7:49 pm

Legal Answer


Re: Home Owner's Association Fees

You are signing your bankruptcy petition under the penalty of perjury. You need to list all of your debts and assets.

Carl Starrett

Law Offices of Carl H. Starrett II 1941-C Friendship Drive El Cajon, CA 92020-1144

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
10/10/07, 10:53 pm

Legal Answer


Re: Home Owner's Association Fees

All debts MUST be listed in the petition.

Ryan P. McClure

The Law Offices of Ryan P. McClure 8300 Utica Ave., Suite 157 Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search