California | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
My husband and I are permanent RVers. We purchased a membership to RV parks a little over a yr. ago. It was $7000.00 We signed a 2 yr. contract with them. We pay them 115.00 a month and capital one $100.00 a month. We don't intend to stop paying off our $7000.00 loan. All we were telling them was we were not going to pay the yearly dues because my husband's job has been sporadic, but would NOT stop making our payments on the loan. They are threatening us with a collection agency. We have great credit. They have our $7000.00 so why do they care whether or not we pay the yearly dues?? They just won't let us into their parks. That's fine by us, we have never been able to get into one of their parks when we needed to anyway. So, if they have our $7000.00 can they go after us for the stupid yearly fees??????????????????


