California  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
5/07/05, 10:25 pm

Legal Question


Importance of defendant's current information

My ex owes me money and signed a promissory note with amount and contract detail. He keeps skipping payments and does not even return my emails. Then he moved to different city within CA, then now I heard he moved to Hawaii from our mutual friend. Although I was not informed regarding his current whereabouts by him or his family member, do I still have to sue him in Hawaii? Or can I sue him in CA where his last payment was sent from? Is it even possible to sue someone without knowing his current whereabouts?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search