California  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
4/15/07, 8:07 pm

Legal Question


interest charges

chapter 13 never confirmed. Can a collection agency collect interest on an account that was forwarded to them 5 years after chapter 13,no collection effort made by client, not even a returned phone call. principal assigned to collection agency has been paid, can a collection agency collect on interest from client and interest from accrued from their office?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search