California  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
9/28/07, 10:39 am

Legal Question


leasing Information

I had a Ornamental iron works business here in San Diego Ca, we made Iron fences, gates, and doors etc. Back in febuary I leased a credit card terminal, and the person who leased it to me said that if I was not doing well in two three months that he would transfer the lease. I am no longer in business and now this person did not transfer the lease. I called the leasing company and the leasing company said that the lease is transferable but a i have no one to transfer the lease to. I can no longer afford to pay the lease, are their ways around a leasing contract to cancel it.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search