California | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
I lost my job and I have credit card debt, I owe chase bank 9,000. If I open a corporation and I'm part owner can the come after the LLC i'm a member of?
I lost my job and I have credit card debt, I owe chase bank 9,000. If I open a corporation and I'm part owner can the come after the LLC i'm a member of?
|
Read More Answered By: Chris Johnson |
Your corporate shares or LLC units could be at risk, along with the distributions (if any) from the corporation or LLC to you. |
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6348
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
San Clemente, CA
Questions Answered: 2089
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
El Cajon, CA
Questions Answered: 1888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-09
Orange, CA
Questions Answered: 1596
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-27
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
Elk Grove, CA
Questions Answered: 892
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-27
Moreno Valley, CA
Questions Answered: 823
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
► I'm being sued by a collection agency for $2,500, who has not acted in good faith...
► A law office hired by Citibank to collect on an unpaid account will bring the matter...
► What form is used in California to place a lien on property? Loaned money in the...
► I live in California and I was served with a summons from a law firm for Discover...
► If a debt was turned over to a collection agency and I cannot afford to pay this...
► Currently being sued by CA in L.A. county. Filed my answer and served bill of...
► Hi, We are a small business in need of an attorney specializing in debt...
More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in California| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press