California  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
6/01/09, 4:48 pm

Legal Question


what does this mean?

I just got this in the mail today. what does this mean? I used to live in California but have since moved to Texas. What does lines 2 - 4 mean?

1. Judgment for DISCOVER BANK against XXXXXX in the amount of: 6081.97 principal, 230.00 costs, 616.53 pre-judgment interest, and 0.00 attorney fees entered on 03/09/2009.

2. Case disposed with disposition of Default judgment by clerk.

3. Abstract issued.

4. Writ issued


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search