California  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
3/20/06, 8:11 pm

Legal Question


Medical bills not paid by attorney

I was in a auto accident, my attorney sent me to docs. I never received any bills from docs. Case never settled. Few months ago received letter form CA. Bar Assoc. Attorney no longer practicing law my file had been confiscated along with others, sined paper work to have it forward. Now started getting calls from collections regarding medical bills for services. They say attorney never paid any of the bills and attorney no longer practicing law so unable to bill attorney. I have never received any bills from doc. office they say that all bill were going to attorneys office. They keep callin I asked them to send me copies of bills, signed contracts, anything, I sent them Certified letter to validate debt. No response just calls from collection agencies. What can I do? Please help. Thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search