California  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
9/24/07, 12:58 pm

Legal Question


Missed Appointment Fee in Southern California

My husband had a dentist appointment where he was taking the spot of another who canceled their appointment. The appointment was for the next day of calling for family appointments. After confirming appointment with Husband after business hours, it was decided he couldn't go. I called before office hours the next day (note we're talking made an appointment in less than a 24 hour time period), and now their billing me 75 dollars for a missed appointment. I called them and asked them how this is correct because I called and canceled the appointment, and they said it would have had to have been canceled before 5:00 p.m. the previous day so they could have filled the spot. What are my options?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search