California  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
12/15/99, 5:07 pm

Legal Question


On-line gambling

My husband got a hold of my credit cards and used them to gamble on-line. Is it leagal for the casinos(in other countries) to collect the money from us? Help! What can I do? I don't want to pay for this. It is around $13,000.00. I have since changed the password to our computer and took the credit cards and hid them. But I'm still stuck with these bills and my husband is going to see a shrink about "his" problem.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search