California | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
Ontario spousal judgment being enforced against Californian.
A 25 year married couple, who were both resident of Ontario, Canada obtained a divorce in Ontario, Canada. A judgement was obtained against the husband for support payments. The husband moved to California and lives with his new multi-millionaire wife and is refusing to pay the alimony. Does the wife have to start court proceedings all over in California? What is the best way to get him to pay?


