California | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
i owe about $10,000.00 to few different credit card companies. i was just handed summoms for the court for one of them. can i file a bancruptcy as a single individual?
i owe about $10,000.00 to few different credit card companies. i was just handed summoms for the court for one of them. can i file a bancruptcy as a single individual?
|
Read More Answered By: Robert F. Cohen |
Bankruptcy is one way of dealing with debt. It usually eliminates (discharges) most -- if not all -- unsecured debt such as credit cards and medical bills. Feel free to contact me directly if you have more questions. |
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6348
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
San Clemente, CA
Questions Answered: 2089
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
El Cajon, CA
Questions Answered: 1888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-09
Orange, CA
Questions Answered: 1596
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-27
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
Elk Grove, CA
Questions Answered: 892
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-27
Moreno Valley, CA
Questions Answered: 823
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
► My husband had a judgment entered against him prior to our marriage. The creditor is...
► About 4 and a half years ago in 2004 I made a mistake by signing up for Cingulars...
► I was checking to see if I have a good case for small claims court? I loaned someone...
► I have been out of work for 6 months, due to anxiety attacks and depression. I was...
► What to do about a bank levy we didnt' know until today. I have read a lot on...
► My credit card was revoked for being not enough difference between available credit...
► I incurred a charge from a local California hospital on 10/01/2004, in the amount of...
More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in California| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press