California  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
3/16/07, 3:39 pm

Legal Question


Pay Day Loans

I have defaulted on a Pay Day Loan. They are calling me telling me to retain an attorney. something about it being a felony to have money transferd into my account and not paying it back, accross state lines. I said i didnt have the balance today, she said have a good day, and retain an attorney or one will be appointed to me. She is acting like they are going to arrest me at my place of work, is that possible?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search