California  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
4/20/06, 12:00 am

Legal Question


''we need out payment.''

We contracted ourselves and out services for a company out of Orange County, California. We have contracts stating payment price, and prices per photograph to be received. This company did receive the product. The designated price has not been paid, and the Models, and photographers we need to pay ( As they our Our sub-contracted professionals) are jumping down our throats; being that we sub-contracted out and acted as ''Headhunter/talent managers'' for this company.

Our question is, if we have to sue this company and have a collection agent go after them, and take them to small claims court, can we do so here in Colorado, especially since all the work and services performed was here locally in, and from Colorado or do we have to go to Orange County and their courts?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search