California | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
personal debt to be paid
Neighbor borrowed cash fromme on numerous occasions,hasnt paidme back,amounts to over $200,what can I do;legally to obtain payment?
personal debt to be paid
Neighbor borrowed cash fromme on numerous occasions,hasnt paidme back,amounts to over $200,what can I do;legally to obtain payment?
|
Read More Answered By: Robert F. Cohen |
Re: personal debt to be paid Ask the neighbor for the money. If you don't receive it within a reasonable time, send a certified, return receipt letter demanding payment. (Keep a copy of the letter.) If that doesn't work, file a small claims action and, when you win, try to collect. |
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6348
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
San Clemente, CA
Questions Answered: 2089
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
El Cajon, CA
Questions Answered: 1888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-09
Orange, CA
Questions Answered: 1596
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-27
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
Elk Grove, CA
Questions Answered: 892
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-27
Moreno Valley, CA
Questions Answered: 823
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
► Credit card My wife thought she paid off a credit card in 1999 but we didn't find...
► College debt husband We got married in Dec. 2005 (no prenuptial agreement). My...
► Collection i was awarded $1200 by the court but the person still won't pay me. What...
► Collection Efforts on CC Debt in CA After not being able to settle on a payment plan...
► Bank account I recently received a letter from a ''law office'' regarding an account...
► Debt Collection I have an account with sam's club credit, which I have not received...
► If Im wrong I will price if im not wrong please do not blame one me Dear Im trust...
More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in California| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press