California  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
4/20/09, 9:30 pm

Legal Question


probate

My father holds full title on a property that my deseased brother mortgaged. He only is on the mortgage and not on title, so the bank said we need to get a judge order for my brother estate in order to communicate and try to salvage or negotiate with the mortgage.

Is this necessary since my brother has no assest? To please the bank should i get something from the courts anyhow.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search