California  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
10/16/09, 2:04 pm

Legal Question


I am received a Complaint regarding an unpaid credit card bill. I realize I am legally responsible for paying this bill and am not attempting to deny the charge. However, I am currently unable to pay the full amount. How shall I respond to the complaint? I live in California. The summons requests that I respond within 30 days. I fear a judgment rendered against me and garnishment of my wages. I would appreciate any assistance.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search