California  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
10/22/09, 5:52 pm

Legal Question


I'm a retired correctional peacer officer for the state of california. I now live in Myrtle Beach SC. June 1, 2009 a limited liability put a levy on my retirement in California account, I had to wait for my retirement to be transferred here in South Carolina, and double my rent $2,400 which left me with $300 they knew I was retired. I ended up losing my Jaguar, home and cell phone services, I couldn't buy food or fly to California to see my ortho specialist who did my surgeries, I lost a lot because of this. The courts ordered them to return the money but it was too late, now I have a repo on my credit reports. Can I sue this limited liability company? for my losses.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search