California  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
3/13/02, 4:44 pm

Legal Question


Roommate owes me big!

Over the Christmas holiday, while I was visiting my family, my roommate, without my permission, ''borrowed'' and totalled my car. She now owes me over $7000 for the outstanding loan balance (I only had the vehicle for 5 months) and rental car payment - I am still driving the rental around until she pays off my previous car loan, but I realize that is not happening anytime soon. She keeps promising me that she's getting a loan, but she has horrible credit and is in debt to many besides myself. I have decided I need to sue her to assure that I''ll get this money - but I don't know what kind of lawyer can help me - is there a ''personal collections lawyer'' or is it personal injury or what? Please help me!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search