California  |  Credit and Debt Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 3/03/12, 12:06 pm

I am a senior living on SS and a private pension. I am being sued for a large balance owed on a credit card. They have entered a Request for Entry of Default as I did not answer the summons. At this point they will get a judgement against me. Should I declare bankruptcy now. What else can I do. I do not own a car, nor a home, have no assets.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

196 Answers given in the last few hours.

7577 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search