California  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
8/24/09, 3:47 am

Legal Question


What is the statue of limitation of some one who stopped paying his court judgment order to pay a non collateral debt? The defendant was supposed to pay for a monthly amount for ten years. But, after paying for a about three years when he suddenly stopped payment. It has been several years of not able to find him, now he can be located. Can I still go after him for the unpaid balance that he still owes? or the statue of limitation has run out?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search