Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in California

Statute of Limitations begining timeline

Does the California SOL on a default money judgement begin with the judgement day or the day of the expiration of the

appeal deadline either 60 0r 180 days after the initial judgement. In other words, does a jugement last 10 years or 10 years AND 60 or 180 days without a renewal?

Thanks

Asked on 12/29/07, 11:54 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert F. Cohen Law Office of Robert F. Cohen
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Statute of Limitations begining timeline

The 10-year period for renewal of a judgment begins from the date the judgment is entered.

Read more
12/29/07, 12:53 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now