California  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
8/28/10, 9:42 am

Legal Question


I'm going to sue a Company. The Contract written in spanish only says that a $1,000.00 will be returned if Modification is not approved by Bank, I have a letter from Bank denien the Modification

the total I pay was $2,500.00. My question is there is a law in CA that a business or person cannot charge in advance before the modification is done, I pay them the 2,500 and they ask me to sign an statement to that says I fwillfully and voluntarily chose to hire "then Company name " and pay for thier services after an explanation of the CA Law SB94, I understand and accept full responsability for all expenses which may be incurred during the process.Can I still sue them for the $2,500, is this statement contract legal or just sue them for the $1,000.00


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search