California  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
8/27/10, 12:04 pm

Legal Question


I have been sued by American Express and it is a rule 3.740 collections lawsuit for $2,195.93. I am concerned because I cannot afford a lawyer and I am not sure if I need one for the hearing that I have been summoned to. I can't find any offices for legal aid and I'm not exactly sure what needs to be done. I've never dealt with anything like this before so that is why I am not too sure on what to do. Any help will be gladly appreciated.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search