Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in California

summons after court date?

On 5/19/2008 - I recieved a package from a debt collector with a summons to appear on 5/12/2008- i since have found out that the case was actually heard on 7/22/2008 and ruled against me as i was not there? Is there anyway to fight this?

Asked on 3/06/09, 2:42 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joel Selik www.SelikLaw.com
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: summons after court date?

File a Motion to Set Aside the Judgment if there is good cause but usually must do within 6 months of notice.

Read more
3/06/09, 4:10 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88177 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now