California | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
Near trial attorney change
I'm currently involved in a suite vs a credit grantor & a major reporting agency. Trial is set for 10/7/02 settlement hearing on 9/18/02. My current attorney (not sure speciality area) has been very strongly suggesting accepting a settlement from both parties that is less than acceptable for the proof I have acording to penalties outlined in the FCRA as well as minimums suggested and provided by the ''expert'' he hired.
My question is, since we are so close to trial baring extension requests should I consider changing attornies to someone that will actually fight for me against the giants or stick it out with what I have right now?


