Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in California

Vacate a judgement

I had a judgement that was renewed in 2004, and I tried to get it vacated then in 2004, but I sent the court the wrong form for small claims court, it should had been for civil court, can I try now to get this judgement vacated, or do I have to wait until 2014 to do it? thanks

Asked on 3/18/09, 12:54 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joshua Swigart Hyde & Swigart
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Vacate a judgement

You can try, but attempting to vacate a judgment after six months of its entry is extremely difficult. You have to have a really good reason.

Read more
Answered on 3/18/09, 12:58 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Scott RiddleLaw Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLCAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now