California  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
4/10/04, 7:15 pm

Legal Question


vehicle levy.....

great job! I prevailed in a judgment for about $3500 and i have exhausted all my attempts to collect ( asking for the funds, employer garnishment, ect) now i want to levy her vehicle! however she still owes about 10k, i know that the lein holder will claim it,what are the rules on this? i know its going to cost me $ 600 to 800 if they have to store it and other misc charges but i know these charges will be refunded to me by the defendant at some point,even if i tell her what my intention are will maybe enought to scare her into paying,i have all the info on the vehicle and the where abouts of this vehicle i even have the sheriffs levy instruction ready to sign! Thanks


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search