California  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
1/09/07, 10:55 am

Legal Question


Vehicle repossession lawsuit

I fell behind in payments on a vehicle and understant that the vehicle will be reposessed. However, I have not received any notice of any attempt by the finance co. to repossess the vehicle other than a subpeona I recieved two days ago to appear in court today for a civil lawsuit claiming I have been hiding the vehicle. I'd rather not go to court. Could I still call the attorney for the finance company and surrender the vehicle since the trial doesn't start for 5 hours?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search