California  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
4/20/09, 4:11 pm

Legal Question


vonluntary car repo

Due to a medical condition beyond my control, (I am on the liver transplant list.) I am forced to return my leased vehicle back to the dealership. I have exhusted all other options and cannot sell the car due to the fact it has lost over half the value. I was told it would go to action and I would be responsible for the balanceafter it is sold. I was told a judgement would probably be filed against me. What does this mean? Can the attach my husband wages? Can they freeze our accounts? Can they lien our house?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search