California  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
11/04/09, 3:57 pm

Legal Question


My wife has accumulated several medical bills. We are married. I am 78, my wife is 75. A collection agency has placed a notice on my Experian credit report, and has threatened a judgment if I don't pay. I notified Experian that this is not my debt. It is now being investigated by Experian. Is there any way that I can get this collection notice taken off my credit report? And be cleared of paying for her debt? A Summary Judgment?

Leonard Colton


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search