California  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
6/24/09, 7:50 pm

Legal Question


3 strikes case

My husband is currently incarcerated under CA's 3 strikes law. However, one of his strikes used against him is a dismissed case in the state of Texas. Since this case was dismissed in the interest of justice and does not constitute a final conviction can CA use this case as a strike?


AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE

Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!

YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!

Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7

VISIT OUR WEBSITE


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search