California  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
2/02/01, 7:36 am

Legal Question


If arrested inside of shopping center, can they look in my car?

I was arrested at a large ''K-Mart type'' store. The cop on the way to the jail decided he'd drive around the parking lot and look for a vehicle that the key in my possession might fit, believong it might contain stolen merchandise, After three trips thru the lot he spots my corvair, unlocks the door, then invites his partner to come discover it ''in plain view''. While looking surther, he opens the ash tray and finds 1/2 oz. of meth in three separate baggies. Can I suppress the product discovery on the grounds that what I allegedy stole, wouldn't fit in a small ashtray...among other reasons? Thanks for your commens.


AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE

Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!

YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!

Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7

VISIT OUR WEBSITE


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search