California  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
9/02/09, 3:30 pm

Legal Question


I was arrested in a store for shop lifting this was my first time offense I have never ever done anything like this before and regret what I have done. I was given a ticket and a court date and was sent on my way. What do I do now? I made a bad choice and took some markers and pens to make yard sale signs and make things to sell. I'm facing hard times like everyone and like I said I made a bad choice. The pens and markers I took total $42.00. Please advise I do not want to do jail time I have to daughters that need their mother. I also do not what this to go on my record. I'm layed off right now from a school district and I would not what a bad choice on my part to stand in the way of me being called back by my employer.


AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE

Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!

YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!

Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7

VISIT OUR WEBSITE


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search