California  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
6/19/06, 10:28 am

Legal Question


Arrested under a warrant - need to know rights

two guys breaking into cars got busted. They told police i was the head guy where they fenced there products. I had been introduced to tnem 2 weeks prior. None of the items that were listed on the warrant were found. But what was found was 20 years of me living in my home- 7 grams meth 3 grams cocaine and a scale and my gun collection. 1 not registered AK-47 all locked in a gun safe never fired! the orig warrant said ''receving stolen merchandise'' Nothing found. they tool two van loads of my personal belongings all not listed on original warrant. New warrant made which now said 1) property was stolen or embezzeled 2)tends to show that a felony was commited or a person has commited a felony - over a 100 items were taken none of which were on original warant. I am charges with poccesion of felony substance -firearms and felony substance -sales - I would like to know how I get my things back that were not stolen? Is it legal for them to change the warrant? Can they just arbitrarily take and say that my personal belongings were stolen? What are my rights? Thank you.


AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE

Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!

YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!

Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7

VISIT OUR WEBSITE


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search