California | Criminal Law
Legal Question
Please help
I need your help. I was arrested last year for one vicodin, which I had a prescription for. I was living in Indio, but was arrested in Buena Park, CA. I have no transportation of my own and was late to my court date. When I showed up, the Judge was very mean to me. To make this short, he didn't even want to see my perscription. He said if I plead ''not guilty'', I go to jail and wait for my court date, in MAYBE 3 wks. If I plead ''guilty'', he would give me drug deversion. I have never been in trouble in my life.I took the Diversion, and was going until I had to move back here from Indio. I was living with my Dad, so I could go back to school, it didn't work out. My Father is an alcoholic. My problem is I was afraid to go back & see this Judge again because I was afraid he would put me in jail. I now have a warrant. I feel that none of this has been fair to me that I had to plead ''guilty'' to something I had a prescription for in the first place. I realize I was late, but I did show up on my own. With this Judge treating me the way he did, I am really scared. I am not a criminal. With an attorney, can I change Judges, and start all over since I am back in town and can get there on time. This has all been so unfair. Please help!
AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE
Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!
YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!
Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7


