California  |  Criminal Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 8/14/13, 12:29 pm

my boyfriend was arrested on Friday morning for a misdemeanor warrant and has not been arraigned and it is currently Wednesday. This is a violation of California penal code 825 and i'm wondering what action to take next

3 Answers


Answered on: 8/14/13, 12:59 pm by Anthony Roach

My big question to you is whether the warrant was for a new charge, or an old charge that he had already been arraigned on, and had failed to show up for a subsequent hearing.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Office of Anthony A. Roach 9909 Topanga Canyon, Ste.313 Chatsworth, CA 91311

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 8/14/13, 9:27 pm by John Laurie

You need to retain an attorney to look at this matter


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Gertz and Laurie 18321 Ventura Boulevard Suite 900 Tarzana, CA 91356

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 8/14/13, 10:51 pm by Zadik Shapiro

There is probably something you have not mentioned. Is he on probation? If not a call from an attorney may speed things up or you may need to file a writ of habeas corpus. I any case he needs an attorney.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Offices of C. Zadik Shapiro 15 Boardman Pl. San Francisco, CA 94103

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

115 Answers given in the last few hours.

8662 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search