California  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
11/26/08, 9:06 pm

Legal Question


California: Ex charges grand theft???

Here's what happened. I moved out while she was out of town. Before she left, she sent money to me via paypal so that one debt to me would be paid, the other transaction was for bills, expenses etc. When she got home on MOnday and found I had left the apartment, she went to the police and told them that she never sent me money ; never authorized the charges, and claims I ''hacked'' in to her paypal account.

When I moved out, I went home to another state. NOw the cops are saying I am a ''suspect' in grand theft. I am going to get a lawyer and contest but my question is: how likely are they to come after me if I am in another state. The total amount was1100

I have never been arrested for anything, ever, and I do not have a criminal record of any kind. I can't believe she is doing this !


AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE

Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!

YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!

Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7

VISIT OUR WEBSITE


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search