California  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
8/14/09, 12:52 am

Legal Question


i was caught shoplifting at nordstroms and was caught. i went to court and have done my community service. I got a letter in the mail asking me for $475 for nordstroms not to pursue civil actions against me. I didn't pay it, i was now sent to collections. Are they allowed to do that? They never took any civil actions against me.


AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE

Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!

YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!

Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7

VISIT OUR WEBSITE


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search