California | Criminal Law
Legal Question
Child Abuse allegations
My boyfriend recieved a phone call a month ago from a long time friend, accusing him of inappropriate touching. Upon many different types of checking we found that she was accusing him of having her sit on his lap. She mentioned that she thought he had an erection at the time. We found later that this phone call was being monitored by the police. This person was like a little sister to my boyfriend and he was appaled at the allegations. He was called by the investigators for an interview and was told that the report would be sent to the DA and if charges would be filed he would be informed. No other things were mentioned besides this. We were wondering if the possibility of charges being filled were high and if we should secure an attorney.
AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE
Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!
YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!
Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7


