California  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
11/18/99, 11:14 pm

Legal Question


Civil Rights

A court date was set without notifying me, resulting in a $25,000 felony warrant being issued (FTA) and my driver's license non-renewable. DA admits no notification, at the prelim hearing (4 yrs later), all charges were dropped. FTA continue to appear on my DMV printout. I paid alot of money to an Alt. defense atty, who didn't show up at prelim. They advised me to 'plead guilty'. How can I get my record cleared? Can I get the money I overpaid the Alt. Defense? Pls ans by fax, if poss. Thanks!


AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE

Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!

YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!

Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7

VISIT OUR WEBSITE


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search