Legal Question in Criminal Law in California

Is conducting an illegal smog a felony? And if so, what is the penalty?

Asked on 9/07/13, 7:54 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Terry A. Nelson Nelson & Lawless
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

"illegal smog"?

If you mean a smog facility fraudulently issuing a smog certificate to a car that doesn't pass, yes, it is a crime carrying potential jail or prison time.

Read more
Answered on 9/13/13, 2:31 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in California


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now